Alzheimer's
Foundation of America

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Educating America Tour – Wisconsin

August 24 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm CDT

Click here to register
Conference Agenda
August 24, 2022

10:00 am – 10:15 am CT / 11:00 am – 11:15 am ET

Welcome & About AFA

Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr.

President & CEO, Alzheimer’s Foundation of America

 

 

10:15 am -11:00 am CT  /   11:15 am – 12:00 pm ET

Early Detection & Reducing the Risk of Alzheimer’s Disease

Lindsay Clark, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin, Department of Medicine, Geriatrics

Geriatric Neuropsychologist, William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital

 

11:00 am – 11:45 am CT /  12:00 pm – 12:45 pm ET

My Two Elaines: Learning, Coping, and Surviving as an Alzheimer’s Caregiver

Martin J. Schreiber, Author, Speaker

Former Wisconsin Governor and Family Caregiver

 

 

11:45 am – 12:30 pm CT /  12:45 pm – 1:30 pm ET

Safety at Home

Janet Weigel, CDP

Dementia Outreach Specialist, Alzheimer’s & Dementia Alliance of Wisconsin

 

Click here to register

Details

Date:
August 24
Time:
10:00 am - 12:30 pm CDT
Event Category: