Alzheimer's Foundation of America

Alzheimer's
Foundation of America

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Educating America Tour: Alaska & Hawaii

February 25 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm AKST

Please note this virtual conference will take place at 10 am Alaska Time/9 am Hawaii time.  

Click here to register

Conference Agenda

10 am – 10:15 am AKST/9 am – 9:15 am HST

Welcome & About AFA

Charles J.  Fuschillo, Jr.

President & CEO, Alzheimer’s Foundation of America

 

10:15 am – 11:00 am AKST/9:15 am – 10:00 am HST

An Overview of Alzheimer’s Disease

Amber Smith, MD

Education Specialist, Alzheimer’s Resource of Alaska

 

11 am – 11:45 am AKST/10:00 am – 10:45 am HST

Legal Planning for Peace of Mind

Ilona Bessenyey, Esq.

Chair, Elder Law Section, Alaska Bar Association

Partner, Law Firm of Bessenyey & Van Tuyn LLC

Member, National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys

 

11:45 am – 12:30 pm AKST/10:45 am – 11:30 am HST

Deciding for One Who Cannot!

Gary Powell

Executive Director, The Caregiver Foundation, Hawaii

 

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
10:00 am - 12:30 pm AKST